UCT Prospectus

UCT Prospectus

UCT Prospectus

The undergraduate prospectus is a guide for school leavers and others interested in studying for a first degree at UCT.

The prospectus introduces you to life at UCT, describing the campus, its services and facilities. Details of all undergraduate programmes are provided.

View the Undergraduate Prospectus.

Undergraduate student admissions

Contact us

For a hard copy of the undergraduate prospectus:

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 2128

admissions@uct.ac.za

 

The Postgraduate Studies at UCT brochure gives a broad look at academic and student life at UCT, as well as the resources that cater specifically to the needs of postgraduate students.

UCT offers a full range of postgraduate programmes in its 6 faculties:

  • Commerce
  • Engineering & the Built Environment
  • Health Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Science

For more details see the postgraduate studies and post-doctoral fellowships hub.

View the brochure below or download the PDF.

Contact us

For a hard copy of the new brochure:

Tel: +27 (0)21 650 2128
admissions@uct.ac.za

Postal address

University of Cape Town, Private Bag X3, Rondebosch 7701, South Africa

Contact numbers and email addresses

Should the contact number or email address you require not appear below please use the Google search at the top of the screen or browse the A–Z lists on the UCT mainStaff and Students websites.

UCT switchboard: +27 (0)21 650 9111

The web manager can only be of assistance with website-related queries, not IT-related queries. For the latter (including queries about online systems and email), please contact IT Helpdesk on +27 (0)21 650 4500. If you have queries about Vula, please contact the Vula Helpdesk.

FACULTIESEMAIL ADDRESSCONTACT NUMBERS
Commercecom-faculty@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4375
+27 (0)21 650 4369
website
Engineering & the Built Environmentebe-faculty@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2699
+27 (0)21 650 3782
website
Graduate School of Businessinfo@gsb.uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 406 1922
+27 (0)21 421 5510
website
Health Sciences (Undergraduate)fhs-ug-admiss@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 406 6328
+27 (0)21 650 3002 (HSF Reception)
website
Health Sciences (Postgraduate)fhs-pg-admiss@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 406 6340
+27 (0)21 650 3002 (HSF Reception)
website
Humanities (Undergraduate)hum-ugrad@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2717
+27 (0)21 686 7469
website
Humanities (Postgraduate)hum-postgrad@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2691
+27 (0)21 650 5751
website
Lawlaw-studies@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3086
+27 (0)21 650 5662
website
Sciencesci-science@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2712
+27 (0)21 650 2710
website
Centre for Higher Education Development (CHED)ched@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2645
+27 (0)21 650 5045
website
GENERAL ENQUIRIES
Accounts: Creditorsfnd-creditors@uct.ac.za
Accounts: Debtorsfnd-debtors@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5270/2143
Accounts: Feesfnd-fees@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 1704
Admissions / Applicationsadmissions@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2128
Campus Protection Services   +27 (0)21 650 2222/3
Communication & MarketingCMD contacts   +27 (0)21 650 4847/3730
Disability Servicedsa-disabilityservice@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2427
+27 (0)21 650 3794
Educareeducare@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3522
+27 (0)21 689 8078
Exam queriesexamsoffice@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3692/4
Emergencies   +27 (0)21 650 2222
Fees Officefnd-feeenq@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 1704
Finance Helpdeskfnd-finance@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2111
Graduation queriesgraduation@uct.ac.za
Human ResourcesHR Contacts
International studentsiapo@uct.ac.za   +27 21 650 2822/3740
+27 (0)21 650 5667
IT Helpdesk (ICTS)icts-helpdesk@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4500
Librarieslibraries@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3134
Maintenance   +27 (0)21 650 4321
National Benchmark Testsadp-aarp@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3523
+27 (0)21 650 5045
Off-Campus Student Accommodation Services (OCSAS)ocsas@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4934
Payment and Procurement Services (PPS) Helpdeskfnd-purch@uct.ac.za
Postgraduate Centre and Funding Officepgfunding@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3622
+27 (0)21 650 4352
Protea Hotel Mowbrayreservations1@phmowbray.co.za
Offers special rates for staff & students
   +27 (0)21 442 5300
website
Research and Innovationresearchvisibility@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 4015
Sports and recreationKiran Maharaj   +27 (0)21 650 7328
Staff HousingNomonde Sikiti
Melissa Patience
   +27 (0)21 650 2975
+27 (0)21 650 1048
Student AffairsNadierah Pienaar   +27 (0)21 650 3535
+27 (0)21 650 5011
Student Development OfficeNolindo Wabani   +27 (0)21 650 5389
+27 (0)21 650 5011
Student Housing and Residence Liferes@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2977
+27 (0)21 650 4014
Student Orientation and Advocacy CentreUCTOrientation@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5082
Student Records (academic records & transcripts)reg-records@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3595
+27 (0)21 650 5714
Student Representative Council (SRC)src@uct.ac.za
Student Systems Supportsss-helpdesk@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 5227
Summer Schoolems@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2888
Switchboard / general enquiries   +27 (0)21 650 9111
Traffic enquiriestraffic@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3314
UCT Careers Servicecareers.service@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 2497
UCT Retirement Funductrf-enquiries@uct.ac.za
Undergraduate financial aidfinancialaid@uct.ac.za   +27 (0)21 650 3545
Vacation accommodationvacation@uct.ac.za    +27 (0)21 650 1050/1
Vula Helpdeskhelp@vula.uct.ac.za
Welcome Centre    +27 (0)21 650 3121

 

Office hours Monday to Friday

Admissions
(Middle Campus)
08:30 – 16:30
Fees Office
(Middle Campus)
Counter: 09:00 – 15:30 (Mon – Fri)
Phone enquiries: 08:30 – 16:30
(Mon – Fri, Thurs from 09:30)
International Academic Programmes Office (IAPO)
(Middle Campus)
08:30 – 16:30 (Mon – Thurs)
08:30 – 16:00 (Fri)
Student Housing
(Middle Campus)
08:00 – 16:30
Receipts Cashier
(Middle Campus)
09:00 – 15:30

Vice-Chancellorvc@uct.ac.za