Cheap Insurance Quotes Virginia

By |

Cheap Insurance Quotes Virginia

Cheap Insurance Quotes Virginia

Are you trying to find cheap auto insurance in Virginia? Although it can be difficult, finding the correct coverage at the right cost is not difficult. Starting your Insurance quote online will earn you a healthy discount right away. Finding the right car insurance for you means staying up to date on Virginia requirements.

Find out what is needed, how much you can save on auto insurance, and how simple it is to obtain a quote in Virginia.

Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in Virginia

For Virginia drivers who carry car insurance, the minimum required amounts are:

  • Bodily injury liability coverage per person: $30,000
  • Bodily injury liability coverage per accident: $60,000
  • Property damage liability coverage: $20,000
  • Personal injury protection: Optional
  • Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage: Coverage must match your liability limits, so $30,000 per person and $60,000 per incident

Optional Auto Insurance Coverage

Explore all the coverage options below:

  • Liability Protection
  • Collision Protection
  • Comprehensive Coverage
  • Medical Payments Coverage
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorists Bodily Injury
  • Rental Car Reimbursement
  • Roadside Assistance

Cheapest car insurance companies in Virginia

Below is the list of best insurance companies;

  • Clearcover.
  • Nationwide.
  • Midvale.
  • Grange.
  • Mercury.
  • State Auto.
  • Liberty Mutual.
  • Elephant.
  • Bristol West.
  • CSAA.

How to obtain affordable auto insurance in Virginia

Obtaining affordable insurance doesn’t have to be difficult. Here are a few quick suggestions for getting reasonable rates:

  • Inquire about any discounts. For safe drivers, good students, military families, pensioners, and more, the majority of firms provide lower rates.
  • bundle regulations. You can save money on all of your coverage if you get your motor insurance from the same provider as your house, boat, or motorcycle.
  • Look around. It doesn’t follow that other companies will charge drivers with bad credit extra just because one does. Choose the provider that gives you the best deal on insurance.

Penalties for Driving Without Car Insurance in Virginia

Serious fines may apply if you fail to pay the UMV fee or for auto insurance. A Class 3 misdemeanor conviction carries a maximum $500 fine, as well as a license plate and driver’s license suspension. Additionally, you might have to submit an SR-22 form, which is a three-year certificate that verifies your motor insurance coverage to the state.

Start your free quote online and see how much money you can save!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *