Rhodes University Courses Offered

By |

Rhodes University Courses Offered

Rhodes University Courses Offered

Rhodes University, situated in Grahamstown, South Africa, provides an extensive selection of undergraduate and postgraduate courses spanning diverse disciplines. The university also provides doctoral degrees in a variety of subjects along with a postgraduate diploma and certificate programs. Rhodes University offers a broad selection of undergraduate and graduate courses throughout its six faculties.

The courses allow students to engage in cutting-edge research and hands-on experience to equip students with the required skills needed for future endeavours. Graduates of Rhodes University are highly regarded by employers, making the programs offered by the university valuable assets on a resume.

Courses Offered At Rhodes University

These are some examples of the available courses: Rhodes University courses pdf

Faculty of Science:

  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, or Biochemistry
  • Bachelor of Science Honours (BSc Hons) in Environmental Science, Chemistry, or Geology

Faculty of Humanities:

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in English, History, Philosophy, or Anthropology
  • Bachelor of Social Science (BSocSci) in Psychology, Politics, International Studies, or Sociology

Faculty of Law:

  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB) – a professional degree in law
  • Master of Laws (LLM) in Constitutional and Administrative Law, Human Rights Law, or International Law

Faculty of Pharmacy:

  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm) – a professional degree in pharmacy

Interdisciplinary Programs:

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in African Studies
  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Environmental Science
  • Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Health Sciences

Faculty of Education:

  • Bachelor of Education (BEd) in Foundation Phase, Intermediate Phase, or Senior and FET Phase Education
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) in various teaching specializations

Faculty of Commerce:

  • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) in Accounting, Economics, Information Systems, or Management
  • Bachelor of Commerce Honours (BCom Hons) in Accounting, Economics, or Management

Postgraduate Degrees

  • Bachelor of Commerce with Honours  – BCom (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Economics with Honours  – BEcon (Hons)
  • Master of Commerce – MCom
  • Master of Economics – MEcon
    Doctor of Philosophy – PhD
  • Doctor of Economics – DEcon

Postgraduate Diplomas:

  • Accounting – DipAcc (PG)
Enterprise Management – DipEntMan (PG)
READ: My Unisa

Postal Address:
Head of Department
Department of Information Systems
Rhodes University
P O Box 94
6140, Makhanda (Grahamstown)

Physical Location:
Hamilton Building
Prince Alfred Street
6139, Makhanda (Grahamstown)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *