University Of Pretoria Courses And Requirements 2024-2025

By |

University Of Pretoria Courses And Requirements 2024-2025

University Of Pretoria Undergraduate Courses And Requirements 2024-2025

The University of Pretoria is a public research university with multiple campuses in Pretoria, South Africa’s administrative and de facto capital. The University of Pretoria (UP) is South Africa’s largest contact university and one of Africa’s best universities. They do research that has a social impact in order to identify solutions to the world’s most pressing problems.

In the classroom, online, and in communities, UP has high-quality teaching and learning. The university has programs in place to help our students graduate on time as well-rounded, responsible citizens who are completely prepared for life after college.

Do you want to be a hard-working teacher, a genius engineer, or an incredible lawyer? Well, lucky for you, at the University of Pretoria we know the importance of catering to every student’s study needs. You may have heard how important choosing a suitable qualification for you is and we could not agree more. There are so many programs to choose from. If you have received advice from teachers, friends, and family or even on the internet you may even feel a bit confused! Maybe you have made up your mind about your field of study but would like to know more… Click on one of the links below for more information on our different programs.

The more informed you are about your qualification, the better your understanding of it will be. This will make you even more confident when pursuing your future.

University Of Pretoria Courses And Requirements

University of Pretoria Campuses

The University of Pretoria has seven campuses.

  • Main (Hatfield) campus
  • Hillcrest Campus/High-Performance Centre
  • Groenkloof Campus
  • Prinshof Campus (Health Sciences Faculty)
  • Onderstepoort Campus (Veterinary Sciences Campus)
  • Mamelodi Campus
  • Gordon Institute of Business Science

READ: University Of Pretoria Online Application

University of Pretoria Courses

  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology and Religion
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science

READ:University Of Pretoria Application


The minimum requirements for formal admission to the Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology are:

  • Matriculation exemption
  • English or Afrikaans (HG) (first language) – 5 (60-69%)
  • Minimum for Mathematics (HG) – 6 (70%-79%)
  • Minimum for Physical Science (HG) – 6 (70%-79%)
  • Life Orientation – 4 (50-59%)
  • Two other subjects
  • Minimum APS score = 35
  • Life Orientation is excluded from the calculation of the Admission Point Score (APS).


How To Apply To Any Of University Of Pretoria Campuses

To Apply Online Click >>

READ: University Of Pretoria Distance Learning

Contact The University Of Pretoria

Postal Address:

  • University of Pretoria
  • Private Bag x 20
  • Hatfield
  • 0028


  • GIBS | Groenkloof | Hatfield
  • Hillcrest | Mamelodi | Onderstepoort | Prinshof

Student Service Centre (for Contact students):

  • Contact Centre – Telephone: 012 420 3111
  • Contact Centre – Email:

UP Online Call Centre (for Online Students):

  • Call Centre – Email:


For more information on the University Of Pretoria click here. We do hope this article was helpful. You can ask your question in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *