University Of Pretoria Campuses

By |

University Of Pretoria Campuses

University Of Pretoria Campuses

The University of Pretoria UP has seven beautiful campuses, each with its own unique character and purpose. The faculties of Veterinary Science, Health Science, and Education are customised to their purposes, and self-contained on campuses at Onderstepoort, Prinshof and Groenkloof respectively. The  Hillcrest campus is home to all sporting codes, professional and recreational sports teams, and sports science research facilities.

The business school, the Gordon Institute of Business Science, is in Illovo, Johannesburg. All other faculties are located centrally at the Hatfield Campus. For students who have lectures across multiple campuses, a regular bus service connects all the campuses to and from Hatfield and official residences.

The University Of Pretoria, UP’s Mamelodi Campus is focused on providing a strong foundation for students in the faculties of Natural and Agricultural Science and Economic and Management Sciences.
All their campuses are well-maintained in an environmentally sustainable manner and boast top-of-the-range facilities, infrastructure and services. Many of the campuses have official residences that students can apply to live in (together with their study application), and a host of private rental accommodation options are available. Each campus occupies pride of place within its community and contributes significantly to the local economy, trade and safety and security of the area and its surrounds. The Institution also have a  virtual  Campus that can take you on a tour of any of its campuses.

READ: Stellenbosch University Business School

University of Pretoria Campuses

The University of Pretoria has seven campuses.

  • Main (Hatfield) campus
  • Hillcrest Campus/High-Performance Centre
  • Groenkloof Campus
  • Prinshof Campus (Health Sciences Faculty)
  • Onderstepoort Campus (Veterinary Sciences Campus)
  • Mamelodi Campus
  • Gordon Institute of Business Science

READ: Student Accommodation Near University Of Pretoria

University of Pretoria Courses

  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology and Religion
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science

How To Apply To Any Of the University Of Pretoria Campuses

To Apply Online Click >>

READ: Westcol Tvet College General Information

General Application Information
  • UP applications open on 1 April of the year preceding the year of study.
  • Each prospective student must complete only one online application. On the online application, the University of Pretoria offers a first and second choice in terms of what you wish to study. All applicants should fill in both a first and second choice on the online application.
  • Once your online application has been processed, you will receive a student number(EMPLID).
  • Receiving a student number (EMPLID) does NOT imply that you have been accepted by the University of Pretoria yet. Admission is a separate process that your application undergoes after being evaluated by the relevant faculty.
  • It is in your best interest to complete your own online application. The University of Pretoria does not make use of representatives, agents or agencies during the application process. If you choose to make use of representatives, agents or agencies, you do so at your own risk. It is of utmost importance that you provide your personal email and postal addresses to enable the University of Pretoria to communicate with you directly.
  • For the application for Distance Education admission (Faculty of Education) please visit the “Distance Education ” web page before you apply. Different rules are applicable.
  • It is important to note that should you wish to study the selection programmes BSc(Arch)(Architecture) or BSc(Int)(Interior Architecture), you must indicate them as your first choice on your application, or you will not be considered for these programmes. It is also recommended to indicate the other selection programmes as your first choice on the online application.

READ: University Of Pretoria Faculty Of Education

University Of Pretoria Campuses Direction/ Location

Main (Hatfield) Campus

Hillcrest Campus / High-Performance Centre

Groenkloof Campus

Prinshof Campus (Faculty of Health Science)

Onderstepoort Campus (Faculty of Veterinary Science)

Mamelodi Campus

Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS)

For more information on the University Of Pretoria click here. We do hope this article was helpful. You can ask your question in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *