University Of Pretoria FC

By |

University Of Pretoria FC

University Of Pretoria FC
University of Pretoria Football Club, also known as Tuks FC, is a South African association football club based in the Hatfield suburb of Pretoria that represents the University of Pretoria. They currently play in the National First Division.
The University established the Tuks Football Academy in 2002, originally playing in the SAFA Gauteng South Division. In the 2003–04 season the University acquired Pretoria City FC’s second division status, subsequently winning the Vodacom League play-offs and being promoted to the NFD in 2004–05. In the 2006–07 season the club qualified for the Mvela Golden League play-offs. In the 2008–09 season the club was a Nedbank Cup finalist losing to Premier Soccer League team Moroka Swallows 0–1.
Following the 2011–12 season University of Pretoria gained promotion to the PSL “top flight in South African Football” with Stephen Haupt as the head coach.


  • Second Division Gauteng Stream: 2003–04
  • Second Division National Play-offs: 2004
  • National First Division: 2011–12

Club records

  • Most starts: Zimbabwe Washington Arubi 31
  • Most goals: Senegal Mame Niang 10
  • Most starts in a season: Zimbabwe Washington Arubi 31 (2012–13)
  • Most goals in a season: Senegal Mame Niang 10 (2012–13)
  • Record victory: 5–1 vs Ajax Cape Town (29/9/12, PSL)
  • Record defeat: 0–3 vs Kaizer Chiefs (10/08/13, MTN8)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *