Stellenbosch University Medicine

By |

Stellenbosch University Medicine

Stellenbosch University Medicine
SU Medicine is the leading research intensive health science faculty in Africa. The Faculty is situated adjacent to the Tygerberg Academic Hospital on the University’s Tygerberg Campus.
SU Medicine is the leading transformative, co-creating value, life-long learning, sharing and translating knowledge that enhances health and health equity for the communities.
SU Medicine faculty include laboratories, a library, a computer center, a skills laboratory, five halls of residence for students, sports fields, international student accommodation and a students’ center.
Stellenbosch University Medicine offers the following Courses;

  • BSc in Dietetics
  • BSc in Physiotherapy
  • Bachelor of Speech-Language and Hearing Therapy
  • Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • MBChB
  • Bachelor of Nursing and Midwifery


  • Anaesthesiology and Critical Care
  • Center for Health
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Family and Emergency Medicine
  • Global Health
  • Medical Imaging and Clinical Oncology
  • Medicine
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Pediatrics and Child Health
  • Psychiatry
  • Sport Science
  • Pathology
  • Surgical Sciences
  • Nursing and Midwifery

All learners are to ensure they meet all requirements before commencing with registration and should present the following supporting documentation:

  • Proof of payment/ funding;
  • Proof of admission letter (issued by the responsible faculty/departmental administrator);
  • Proof of original academic transcripts and accompanying degree certificates (excluding qualifications previously or currently obtained from Stellenbosch University).

International students must obtain pre-registration;

  • Proof of valid passport and study visa;
  • Proof of South African medical insurance;
  • Proof of academic fees payment or scholarship.

Contact Details  of Applications for admission;
Contact and Client Service Center
Tel: 021 808 9111
Undergraduate Selection and Recruitment Office (Tygerberg Campus)
Tel: 021 938 9203 / 9533 / 9580
Faculty Officer (Stellenbosch Campus)
Zenda Jansen
Tel: 021 808 4842
National Benchmark Tests
Tel: 021 650 3523
Mrs Debora Swart
Tel: 021 938 9490
Fax: 021 933 7603
Administrative Officer
Ms Lésanne Matthee
Tel: 021 938 9208
Fax: 021 933 7603
Administrative Officer:
Ms Lizette Robertson
Tel: 021 938 9581
Fax: 021 933 7603

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *